Our goal

To give a Christmas meal to families living in deep poverty in Ecuador, as a basket containing the main ingredients of a festive meal. Also to support the “coups de pouce”, sustainable development program acting on the causes of poverty, delinquency and emigration by providing disadvantaged families a working tool.

image.bouton.la.hora.2014

Our Identity

“Un panier pour Noël” is a non-profit association, without political or religious affiliation. Our ethics is based on values ​​of commitment, sustainability and economic self independence of beneficiaries.

Our commitment

We provide targeted support, we support families who have a specific project related to their professional capacity that allows them to start a micro business. Each family we support is accompanied by our local collaborators.

 luis viajara

Our collaborators

The association is composed of volunteers in Switzerland and Ecuador.

In pictures


Days of fundraising in Switzerland and concert given by the choir “Madrigal du Jorat”


Distribution of tickets in the streets of Quito and Santo Domingo de Los Tsachillas.


Team of volunteers in Ventanas and distribution of Christmas baskets in Esmeraldas.


A mobile kitchen, a sowing machine, a tricycle… some examples of the “coups de pouce”.

Quelques mots sur l’association

Notre but

Offrir un repas de Noël à des familles vivant dans l’extrême précarité en Équateur, sous forme d’un panier garni contenant les ingrédients principaux d’un repas festif. Soutenir également les coups de pouce, programme de développement durable agissant sur les causes de la pauvreté, de la délinquance et de l’émigration en offrant aux familles défavorisées un outil de travail. Favoriser les échanges interculturels entre la Suisse et l’Équateur.

Notre Identité

Un panier pour Noël est une association de pure utilité publique, sans appartenance politique ou confessionnelle. Notre éthique est fondée sur des valeurs d’engagement, de durabilité et d’auto indépendance économique des bénéficiaires.

Notre engagement

Nous assurons un soutien ciblé, nous soutenons des familles qui ont un projet concret, en relation avec leur capacité professionnelle qui leur permet de démarrer une micro entreprise. Chaque famille que nous soutenons est accompagnée par nos collaborateurs locaux.

Nos collaborateurs

L’association est composée de bénévoles en Suisse comme en Équateur.